Education Programs

Seminar crowd

People come from near and far to attend
free IETF educational programs.

The IETF facilitates educational programs in order to educate patients, healthcare providers and the general public about essential tremor. Programs may cover the following topics: the diagnosis process, current treatment options, research, support groups, assistive technology, and more. Review the listings below for more information. You can also check our events calendar to learn about other events and support group meetings.

 

Upcoming Programs

Teleconference-thumbnail-graphicEssential Tremor Teleconference
Series 1: Diagnosis & Treatment Options
Thursday, March 3, 2016
Program: 4 p.m. CST (5 p.m. EST, 3 p.m. MST, 2 p.m. PST)
This conference is over the phone. No computer or internet access required.
Register Today
Event Details

 

marriott_2010

Essential Tremor Education Forum
Overland Park, KS
Saturday, March 19, 2016
Overland Park Marriott
10800 Metcalf Ave., Overland Park, KS 66210
Program: 9 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Register Today

Event Details
Driving Directions

View our calendar for other upcoming events.

IETF Partner Education Opportunities

None at this time.

Medtronic Corporation Seminars

Elgin, IL 
Saturday, March 12, 2016
Program: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Elgin Community College
1700 Spartan Drive, 1st Floor, Elgin, IL 60123
RSVP: 1.877.438.3574 or steve.trom@medtronic.com

Brunswick, GA
Monday, March 14, 2016
Program: 5:00 – 7:00 p.m.
Embassy Suites
Magnolia Ballroom
500 Mall Boulevard, Brunswick, GA 31525
RSVP: 1.877.438.3574 or mistee.l.richards@medtronic.com

Delray Beach, FL
Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Program: 10:00 a.m.
Delray Beach Marriott
10 North Ocean Boulevard, Delray Beach, FL 33483
RSVP: 1.800.897.9789 option 3

Joliet, IL
Saturday, March 19, 2016
Program: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Clarion Hotel – Main Floor
411 South Larkin Ave., Joliet, IL 60436
RSVP: 1.877.438.3574 or steve.trom@medtronic.com