Tremor Gram – July 2017

Allison Dyke is one of the 2017-2018 scholarship recipients.

Fall 2017 Scholarship Winners

The IETF is pleased to award four students who are affected by essential tremor with $1,000 scholarships for the Fall 2017 semester: Allison Dyke from Grand Rapids, Mich.; Robert Holder from Clyo, Ga.; Brogan Speraw from Wellston, Ohio; and Madison Young from Searcy, Ark.

“These four students exhibit impressive qualifications based on academic and extracurricular activities in their communities and will become outstanding, future leaders in helping create more awareness about essential tremor,” said Patrick McCartney, Executive Director of the IETF.



New Annual Report Available

Each year, the IETF publishes an annual report to summarize our accomplishments in a given year. Please read about the various activities the IETF has done promoting ET education, awareness and research. The full report can be found online.

We are very proud of these accomplishments and continue to strive to make you aware of all the IETF has to offer. Please don’t forget, the IETF belongs to you – you are the fuel that drives the engine of every activity, program and research endeavor and we are very proud to serve you.



Support the IETF on Amazon Prime Day

Amazon Prime Day is July 11 and will feature more than 100,000 deals exclusively for Prime members, making it one of the biggest shopping days of the year. When you #StartWithaSmile on #PrimeDay, Amazon donates to the International Essential Tremor Foundation. Shop for great deals at