Tremor Gram – March 2016

ETFrustrating-Web-BannerNational ET Awareness Month
It is now March, which means it’s National ET Awareness Month (NETA)! People all over the country are raising awareness in their communities. There are awareness walks happening in Chicago and Michigan, NETA proclamations being made in Connecticut and Massachusetts, and many more DIY events across the nation. When someone becomes aware of what essential tremor is and how it affects a person’s life, they gain a greater understanding and can be compassionate. Raising awareness can help to replace those negative words and feelings with positive ones; feeling of inclusion, empathy, and hope for a better tomorrow.
The IETF has several tools and materials to make your NETA event easy and successful. Plus with a minimum $30 donation to ET awareness you’ll get a free t-shirt. With your help we can change the words we use to describe ET. We can bring hope to the millions affected by this life-altering condition. Learn more about ET Awareness month here.

 

Teleconference Recording
Teleconference-thumbnail-graphicIf you were unable to join us for the IETF’s first-ever teleconference, you can still listen to the recording at www.essentialtremor.org or dial 1-862-902-0129 and enter code: 34170927. Please note, if calling to listen to the recording, the first 10 minutes of silence can be skipped by pressing 3 on your keypad. Mark your calendars for our next teleconference on Thursday, June 30, 2016 at 4 p.m. CST (5 p.m. EST, 3 p.m. MST, 2 p.m. PST). The next call will cover Research: Where Are We Now & Where Are We Going.

 

Recruiting Research Studies
Research-IconsMany ET research studies are being conducted across the country, some locally and others nationwide. Researchers are looking for participants to help further the advancement of ET research.Your involvement in these studies can help fund cutting-edge research to better understand ET, treatment options and ultimately, find a cure. New and ongoing research studies are continually posted and updated on our website. Check out what studies are recruiting now and consider your participation in moving ET research forward.