Tremor Gram – September 2016

Teleconference-thumbnail-graphicOctober Teleconference Registration Now Open
Join the International Essential Tremor Foundation for the third call in a new, free educational telephone conference series. This one-hour call will feature a presentation by an occupational therapist on different techniques on how to cope with the daily challenges of ET, followed by a question-and-answer period.

Thursday, October 13, 2016
2pm Pacific * 3pm Mountain * 4pm Central * 5pm Eastern
Topic: Coping with the Physical & Emotional Effects of ET
Speaker:  Kelli Reiling, Occupational Therapist, Clinical Assistant Professor, University of Kansas Medical Center
Facilitated by Patrick McCartney, IETF Executive Director
RSVP by October 6, 2016
Registrations are required and limited.
Please contact the IETF (toll free) at 888.387.3667 or visit to register.


IETF to Attend National Conferences for Awareness
The IETF frequently attends national conferences to raise awareness about essential tremor and the IETF among industry professionals. This month, the IETF will be at the 2016 NIH National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS) Nonprofit Forum. At this forum, the IETF will have the opportunity to join other nonprofit leaders to network with colleagues. The agenda features panel discussions on crucial data management and clinical outcome measures that could benefit all future patients in the neurological field.

The IETF will also attend the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP) Family Medicine Experience. At this annual meeting, the IETF will learn the latest in family medicine and be able to engage with family practitioners to raise more awareness about IETF.

By attending these national meetings, we strive to further our mission of not only raising awareness about the IETF, but educating healthcare leaders about this life altering condition.


Research-Appeal-2016-TG-headerHelp Us Reach Our Goal
Our 2016 research appeal is wrapping up soon, but we’re still 15 percent away from our goal. Every dollar you give goes directly into finding the cause of and a cure for ET. To date, the IETF has awarded more than $1 million in ET research funding. But to reach our goal, we need your help. Today, essential tremor is incurable and hard to treat. But tomorrow, with your support of innovative ET research, we can find a cure. Please donate today at

To learn more about past and current research projects funded by the IETF, studies currently looking for participants, outcomes, reports, and more, please visit: