Tremor Gram – September 2017

New Teleconference Registration Now Open

Join the International Essential Tremor Foundation for the next call in our free educational telephone conference series focusing on a different essential tremor topic each session. Dr. Keith Coffman will discuss the Children and Essential Tremor followed by a question and answer period at the end. Questions must be submitted in advance at the time of registration. Simply call the number provided at registration and hear experts discuss the latest news on a variety of topics involving ET from the comfort of your home. No computer access needed!

Children and Essential Tremor
October 10, 2017
2pm Pacific • 3pm Mountain • 4pm Central • 5pm Eastern

Event Details
Registration

 

Spring 2018 Scholarship Applications Due

The deadline for Spring 2018 scholarship applications is October 31. Each semester, the IETF will award up to four $1,000 scholarships to qualified post-high school students of all ages, to lessen the burden of higher education. The scholarship can be used for supplies, books or tuition at licensed, accredited institutions of higher education (including trade schools) and are paid directly to the educational institution.

Click here to print an application and to review the application process. 

 

 

Help Us Reach Our Goal

Our 2017 research appeal is wrapping up soon, but we still haven’t quite reached our goal. Every dollar you give goes directly into finding the cause of and a cure for ET. To date, the IETF has awarded more than $750,000 in ET research funding. But to reach our goal, we need your help. Your research donation could make the difference between critical research being funded, or being turned away. Every donation, no matter the size, counts. Help us keep research moving forward! Donate today.

To learn more about past and current research projects funded by the IETF, studies currently looking for participants, outcomes, reports, and more, please visit:
essentialtremor.org/research.